Locations of Site Visitors

Sunday, December 20, 2015

Crook's Corner Fiction Prize

Crook's Corner in Chapel Hill awards an unusual prize for a first novel. Each year the winner gets $1,000 and a free glass of wine every day for the year.

Lee Smith is the judge for this year's contest. The winner will be announced on January 4.

Submissions for next year's contest open January 1, 2016. Entry must be the author's first novel (published in 2015 or the first six months of 2016) and set predominantly in the South.

The deadline is June 1.  Send two copies of the work to The Crook's Corner Book Prize, 313 Country club road, Chapel Hill, NC 27514.

Crook's Corner fiction Prize

Friday, December 4, 2015

Coming Competitions

Rose Post Creative Nonfiction Competition. 
Postmark deadline: January 15 (annual)

Full contest guidelines at:

Thomas Wolfe Fiction Prize
Postmark deadline: January 30 (annual)

Doris Betts Fiction Prize
Postmark deadline: February 15 (annual)

Randall Jarrell Poetry Competition
Postmark deadline: March 1 (annual)

 Full contest guidelines at: